1. Not old. Vintage. :)

RastaConverter

Discussion in 'SIG: Atari 8-Bit Software' started by Timothy Kline, Jun 27, 2020.

1. by Timothy Kline
    Timothy Kline

Timothy Kline Administrator Staff Member

Blog Posts:
    Articles:
    I must be a total noob here, but does anyone here know how one would get started using RastaConverter? @M.D.Baker , you might be the best person to ask about this, actually, but maybe someone else has mucked around with it, as well?

I get to this point, but see no executables... admittedly, I can be unbelievably dense at times, but that's why I thought I'd just ask.

--> As far as I seem to be able to get: https://github.com/ilmenit/RastaConverter

Thanks, in advance!
    --Tim

Vyper68 likes this.
  2. by Paul "Mclaneinc" Irvine
  3. by Timothy Kline
    Timothy Kline

Blog Posts:
    Articles:
    Vyper68 likes this.
  4. by Paul "Mclaneinc" Irvine
    Paul "Mclaneinc" Irvine

Paul "Mclaneinc" Irvine Chief Officer

Blog Posts:
    I can't find a newer one from Ilmenit...

Matt is your go to person on the program, he's done loads of pictures..

I tried it a couple of times but it was too much time left running for my limited attention span.

Vyper68 and Timothy Kline like this.
  5. by Timothy Kline
    Timothy Kline

Blog Posts:
    Articles:
    Vyper68 likes this.
  6. by Timothy Kline
    Timothy Kline

Blog Posts:
    Articles:
    ________ _________

It'll probably end the same way for me, LOL! But I at least would like to give it a spin.

Actually, this past week I've been working on BBSing between my Atari and a 486DX/2 66 system running Renegade BBS-- using a ringdown emulator in lieu of an actual phone line. Next up will be trying to rebuild my Carina BBS from the Way-Back of my BBSing days.

Why BBSing? To get myself initially re-acquainted with networking via Atari and getting a feel for speed of transmission, first across a 2400 baud modem, and then hopefully on to serial-based. :)

--Tim

Vyper68 likes this.